What is Very Novel ?

20 Aug

I’m Sean O. Murphy. I’m a writer.

“Very Novel” is a new blog about writing, my career as a professional freelance writer, and my process of writing my first novel (and then hopefully, publishing, and promoting that novel).

Cleverly named,right?

I am going to make a quick assumption that we all know the definition of novel.  It combines the idea that this is a new turn of page in my life story and the obvious that I am going to focus a lot of time on the process of novel writing. In particular, I will be talking about the process that I am discovering while writing a novel.

I will share the process of writing my novel. What I did? What worked? What didn’t? What challenges did I face? Where I am in the process? You can follow along with me as I attempt to accomplish a lofty life goal and scratch one off my bucket list.

It won’t be all about me.

It will also be writing tips. It will be things that I have found that work for me as a writer. It might be advice on freelancing. It will be links to interesting articles elsewhere that helped me. It might be recommendations of services or products that I have used and worked for me.

I also really want you to comment. Share ideas. Expand on my concepts. Encourage me along the way. You don’t have to be a writer (though I suspect many of you will be) or a blogger to have something to add to the conversation.

Are you ready? Want to watch me do something new? Want to help along the way? Let’s go!

One Response to “What is Very Novel ?”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Build a Better Brand Platform:30 Day Challenge (Day 5) | Very Novel - September 5, 2012

    […] be the basis of a first post. Tell us who you are and why you are starting a blog. Here is my first post for this blog to get you started. That first challenge will also set you up to write your […]

Leave a Reply

